Tech

Facebook’s Trusted Contacts Is Going Away – Here Are The Best Alternatives

The next thing to look at to ensure a person never loses access to their Facebook account is to routinely change the password they use to log in. Users should come up with a hard-to-guess password—it should never include their names or other common words—and, if possible, use a mix of upper and lower case letters, numbers and symbols. To make it easier to remember or come up with a completely randomized password, use a password manager like LastPass. Some of these apps will have features similar to Facebook’s ‘Trusted Contacts’ and let users securely share passwords with other people. Of course, users should be sure the individuals they share passwords with are people they completely trust to have access to their Facebook accounts. It’s also probably best not to share Facebook passwords with too many people.

Users should only add people they recognize or know when approving Facebook friend requests. If the friend requesting to be added is already someone they are connected with. Users can double-check with their friend to verify which account to add or unfriend. There’s a chance the second account is the friend who is re-adding contacts because they lost access to their old profile. They could also be scammers pretending to be someone familiar to send spam or steal personal information.

Facebook also encourages users to employ all extra security options available, such as alerts for unrecognized logins and two-factor authentication. In addition, users logged into Facebook on a computer can run a quick security checkup to ensure security settings are all up and running. Lastly, when using Facebook on public computers or other people’s devices, people should make sure they log out entirely from their accounts. To ensure that this vital step is never forgotten, users can log out of Facebook remotely.

Source: Facebook Help 1, 2, 3


See more

Facebook’s Trusted Contacts Is Going Away – Here Are The Best Alternatives

The next thing to look at to ensure a person never loses access to their Facebook account is to routinely change the password they use to log in. Users should come up with a hard-to-guess password—it should never include their names or other common words—and, if possible, use a mix of upper and lower case letters, numbers and symbols. To make it easier to remember or come up with a completely randomized password, use a password manager like LastPass. Some of these apps will have features similar to Facebook’s ‘Trusted Contacts’ and let users securely share passwords with other people. Of course, users should be sure the individuals they share passwords with are people they completely trust to have access to their Facebook accounts. It’s also probably best not to share Facebook passwords with too many people.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr3’); });

Users should only add people they recognize or know when approving Facebook friend requests. If the friend requesting to be added is already someone they are connected with. Users can double-check with their friend to verify which account to add or unfriend. There’s a chance the second account is the friend who is re-adding contacts because they lost access to their old profile. They could also be scammers pretending to be someone familiar to send spam or steal personal information.
Facebook also encourages users to employ all extra security options available, such as alerts for unrecognized logins and two-factor authentication. In addition, users logged into Facebook on a computer can run a quick security checkup to ensure security settings are all up and running. Lastly, when using Facebook on public computers or other people’s devices, people should make sure they log out entirely from their accounts. To ensure that this vital step is never forgotten, users can log out of Facebook remotely.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr4’); });

Source: Facebook Help 1, 2, 3

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1550597677810-0’); });

#Facebooks #Trusted #Contacts #Alternatives

Facebook’s Trusted Contacts Is Going Away – Here Are The Best Alternatives

The next thing to look at to ensure a person never loses access to their Facebook account is to routinely change the password they use to log in. Users should come up with a hard-to-guess password—it should never include their names or other common words—and, if possible, use a mix of upper and lower case letters, numbers and symbols. To make it easier to remember or come up with a completely randomized password, use a password manager like LastPass. Some of these apps will have features similar to Facebook’s ‘Trusted Contacts’ and let users securely share passwords with other people. Of course, users should be sure the individuals they share passwords with are people they completely trust to have access to their Facebook accounts. It’s also probably best not to share Facebook passwords with too many people.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr3’); });

Users should only add people they recognize or know when approving Facebook friend requests. If the friend requesting to be added is already someone they are connected with. Users can double-check with their friend to verify which account to add or unfriend. There’s a chance the second account is the friend who is re-adding contacts because they lost access to their old profile. They could also be scammers pretending to be someone familiar to send spam or steal personal information.
Facebook also encourages users to employ all extra security options available, such as alerts for unrecognized logins and two-factor authentication. In addition, users logged into Facebook on a computer can run a quick security checkup to ensure security settings are all up and running. Lastly, when using Facebook on public computers or other people’s devices, people should make sure they log out entirely from their accounts. To ensure that this vital step is never forgotten, users can log out of Facebook remotely.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr4’); });

Source: Facebook Help 1, 2, 3

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1550597677810-0’); });

#Facebooks #Trusted #Contacts #Alternatives


Synthetic: Ôn Thi HSG

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button