Tech

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

The person cannot send the user text messages (including media files such as photos or videos) or add the user to audio or video calls. Additionally, the blocked person will not see the user’s profile picture, last seen status, status updates, or other profile changes. However, users should also note that when they block a WhatsApp contact, they will also not be able to text the contact. It is important to note that when a user receives a message on WhatsApp from an unknown number, the application displays two options in the chat – “block” and “add”.

Blocking a contact is an easy way to get rid of unwanted messages or spam on WhatsApp. If users believe they have encountered a malicious spam account, they can report the person to WhatsApp. In this case, What’s new retrieves the last five messages sent by the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can block the account while warning them not to receive messages in the future. At some point, if users want to unblock the person, they can find the person in “Blocked” in “Settings” and tap “Unblock”.

Source: WhatsApp (1, 2)


See more

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

The contact will neither be able to send text messages to the user (including media files like photos or videos) nor add the user to any voice or video calls. Further, the blocked contact will not see the user’s profile picture, last seen, status updates, or any other changes made to the profile. Although, users should also keep in mind that once they block a WhatsApp contact, they won’t be able to send any text messages to the contact either. It is essential to mention that whenever a user receives a message from an unknown number on WhatsApp, the app shows two options in the chat – ‘block’ and ‘add.’
Blocking a contact is a simple way of getting rid of unnecessary messages or spam on WhatsApp. If users feel like they have come across a spam account with malicious intentions, they can report the contact to WhatsApp. In such a case, WhatsApp receives the last five messages sent by the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can block the account while reporting it to not get any messages in the future. If at some point, users feel like unblocking the contact, they can locate the contact in the ‘Blocked’ section inside ‘Settings’ and tap on ‘Unblock.’
Source: WhatsApp (1, 2)

#Block #WhatsApp

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

The contact will neither be able to send text messages to the user (including media files like photos or videos) nor add the user to any voice or video calls. Further, the blocked contact will not see the user’s profile picture, last seen, status updates, or any other changes made to the profile. Although, users should also keep in mind that once they block a WhatsApp contact, they won’t be able to send any text messages to the contact either. It is essential to mention that whenever a user receives a message from an unknown number on WhatsApp, the app shows two options in the chat – ‘block’ and ‘add.’
Blocking a contact is a simple way of getting rid of unnecessary messages or spam on WhatsApp. If users feel like they have come across a spam account with malicious intentions, they can report the contact to WhatsApp. In such a case, WhatsApp receives the last five messages sent by the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can block the account while reporting it to not get any messages in the future. If at some point, users feel like unblocking the contact, they can locate the contact in the ‘Blocked’ section inside ‘Settings’ and tap on ‘Unblock.’
Source: WhatsApp (1, 2)

#Block #WhatsApp


Synthetic: Ôn Thi HSG

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button